Business Recognition

Back to chamber councils.

Our Mission

To recognize and celebrate the entrepreneurial spirit as demonstrated by outstanding member businesses in the Elkhart area, as well as encourage businesses to enhance the visual image of their properties, thus instilling pride and vitality in our community.

Join Us!

Council Meeting Time:
4th Wednesday, 4 pm

Council Chair:
Tony Gaipa, Gibson

Board Liaisons:
Dan Gartee, OSMC

Staff Liaison:
Kathy Cardwell

What we do together

Business of the Month Awards

Each year, the council recognizes 10-12 businesses of the month. These businesses then compete for the “Business of the Year,” which is announced at the Chamber Annual Meeting. The Council also awards one “Not-For-Profit of the Year” winner.

The Council grants awards based upon merit. Each business interviewed will be judged on innovative product or service, growth, community involvement and other unique factors.

Each business nominated must meet the following requirements:

  • Be a current member in good standing with the Greater Elkhart Chamber of Commerce for two or more consecutive years
  • Be in business at least three years
  • There are no restrictions to the type of business

Recognition is made by presenting Business of the Month Award

Do you know a qualifying business? To nominate them click here.


Fairbanks Awards

The Council recognizes 4 businesses annually who exemplify innovative and extraordinary beautification efforts to enhance our community.

They will select and recognize businesses and not-for-profit entities making outstanding beautification efforts either through new construction or renovations in our community. This could be beautification of existing property, structure or landscaping, remodeling to enhance overall appearance of property

Nominees must be a current member in good standing, but no restrictions on length of membership time

Recognition is made by selecting a quarterly winner and presenting them with a Fairbanks Award

Do you know a qualifying business? To nominate them, click here.



Upcoming Events